"Everyone's hanging around making me think I'm at the brink,
Like a stye makes you notice every single blink,
My heart's a racin racin racin putting up quite a fight,
Need to find the right time to fall out of sight,

I'm a jaundiced man in a cool colored painting,
Bluntly dressed to boot,
Staring at my shoes,
Just waiting,

There's an extra puzzle piece I might as well throw in the trash,
It'll fit quite nicely with the rest of my stash,
Look at this walking jukebox chugging coins and spewing lines,
Heading home with a jewel so I'm feeling just fine,

I'm a jaundiced man in a cool colored painting,
Bluntly dressed to boot,
Staring at my shoes,
Just waiting,

She's just like me,
She's just like me,

I'm a jaundiced man in a cool colored painting,
Bluntly dressed to boot,
Staring at my shoes,
Just waiting, (x2)"

This one's not inspired by true events. It's about an outcast meeting another outcast at a party. I wrote this shortly after developing a stye in my left eye and wanting to write a song around the line 'Like a stye makes you notice every single blink' just because I could. By the way, if you've got a stye you should do what the guy in Paranoid Android did but with baby shampoo in your eyes every shower. 

'-making me think I'm at the brink' is short for at the brink of a panic attack. 'I'm a jaundiced man in a cool colored painting' means to me that the guy is standing out where he doesn't belong. Jaundice makes people's skin yellow, yellow is a warm color. 'There's an extra puzzle piece I might as well throw in the trash' means to me that the guy sees someone else who doesn't fit in and wants to help her into his own "trash" life. 

Soundcloud Demo Version https://open.spotify.com/track/6IlSyYWIrULdyuLyNfGIIE?si=08e771c94c61452e